See Full Winners List – BET Awards 2021

The 21st annual BET Awards are airing live from Los Angeles’ Microsoft Theater on Sunday beginning at 8 p.m. on BET Networks.

Hosted by Taraji P. Henson, the ceremony recognizes Black excellence across music, television, film and sports. Megan Thee Stallion and DaBaby lead with seven nominations each, while Cardi B and Drake followed with five noms apiece.

“I’m so excited to be here, with humans,” Henson said when opening the show, which featured a vaccinated audience at the Microsoft Theater. “Tonight you’ll get 100% of our full Blackness. This is where we matter. Where our Black entertainment matters. This is 2021, and we’re celebrating the year of the Black woman. Celebrating Black women is not a fad or a trend, it’s a forever mood.”

The live event featured performances from some of today’s most celebrated artists, including H.E.R., Tyler the Creator, Lil Baby, Migos, DaBaby, Roddy Ricch, Andra Day, City Girls, Jazmine Sullivan, DJ Khaled, Lil Durk, Kirk Franklin, Moneybagg Yo and Rapsody.

Queen Latifah was also honored with this year’s BET Lifetime Achievement Award.

RELATED: BET Launches New Logo, Branding Effort in Time for BET Awards

See the full list of winners below, updating live:

Album of the Year
“After Hours” – The Weeknd
“Blame It On Baby” – DaBaby
“Good News” – Megan Thee Stallion
“Heaux Tales” – Jazmine Sullivan (WINNER)
“King’s Disease” – Nas
“Ungodly Hour” – Chloe X Halle

Best Collaboration
Cardi B Ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP” (WINNER)) DaBaby Ft. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar” DJ Khaled Ft. Drake – “Popstar” Jack Harlow Ft. DaBaby, Tory Lanez & Lil Wayne – “What’s Poppin” (Remix) Megan Thee Stallion Ft. DaBaby – “Cry Baby” Pop Smoke Ft. Lil Baby & DaBaby – “For The Night”

Best Female R&B / Pop Artist
Jazmine Sullivan
Jhené Aiko
Summer Walker

Best Male R&B / Pop Artist
Anderson .Paak
Chris Brown (WINNER)
The Weeknd

Best New Artist
Coi Leray
Flo Milli
Giveon (WINNER)
Jack Harlow
Pooh Shiesty

Best Group
21 Savage & Metro Boomin
Chloe X Halle
Chris Brown & Young Thug
City Girls
Silk Sonic (WINNER)

Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Cardi B
Coi Leray
Doja Cat
Megan Thee Stallion (WINNER)

Best Male Hip Hop Artist
J. Cole
Jack Harlow
Lil Baby (WINNER)
Pop Smoke

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel / Inspirational Award
Bebe Winans – “In Jesus Name”
Cece Winans – “Never Lost”
H.E.R. – “Hold Us Together”
Kirk Franklin – “Strong God” (WINNER)
Marvin Sapp – “Thank You For It All”
Tamela Mann – “Touch From You”

BET Her Award
Alicia Keys Ft. Khalid – “So Done”
Brandy Ft. Chance The Rapper – “Baby Mama”
Bri Steves – “Anti Queen”
Chloe X Halle – “Baby Girl”
Ciara Ft. Ester Dean – “Rooted”
SZA – “Good Days” (WINNER)

Best International Act
Aya Nakamura (France)
Burna Boy (Nigeria) (WINNER)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Emicida (Brazil)
Headie One (Uk)
Wizkid (Nigeria)
Young T & Bugsey (Uk)
Youssoupha (France)

Viewer’s Choice Award
Cardi B Ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”
Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”
DaBaby Ft. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar”
DJ Khaled Ft. Drake – “Popstar”
Drake Ft. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”
Lil Baby – “The Bigger Picture”
Megan Thee Stallion Ft. Beyoncé – “Savage” (Remix) (WINNER)
Silk Sonic – “Leave The Door Open”

Video of the Year
Cardi B – “Up”
Cardi B Ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP” (WINNER)
Chloe X Halle – “Do It”
Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”
Drake Ft. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”
Silk Sonic – “Leave The Door Open”

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Bruno Mars And Florent Déchard (WINNER)
Cole Bennett
Colin Tilley
Dave Meyers
Hype Williams

Best Movie
“Coming 2 America”
“Judas And The Black Messiah” (WINNER)
“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
“One Night In Miami”
“The United States Vs. Billie Holiday”

Best Actress
Andra Day (WINNER)
Angela Bassett
Issa Rae
Jurnee Smollett
Viola Davis

Best Actor
Aldis Hodge
Chadwick Boseman (WINNER)
Damson Idris
Daniel Kaluuya
Eddie Murphy
Lakeith Stanfield

Youngstars Award
Alex R. Hibbert
Ethan Hutchison
Lonnie Chavis
Marsai Martin (WINNER)
Michael Epps
Storm Reid

Sportswoman of the Year Award
A’ja Wilson
Candace Parker
Claressa Shields
Naomi Osaka (WINNER)
Serena Williams
Skylar Diggins-Smith

Sportsman of the Year Award
Kyrie Irving
Lebron James (WINNER)
Patrick Mahomes
Russell Westbrook
Russell Wilson
Stephen Curry

Comment here